YOU DON’T KNOW-edited

No one knows what is happening in someone else’s home.
No one knows how the other person feels even if they seem to be in the same circumstances.
Everyone handles things differently. 
Everyone copes in a different way.
Some people put on a very brave front. Inwardly they can be tortured or/and suffering maybe not physically but emotionally. It’s just as hard!
Back later. My son just walked in here.

I don’t know where I was going with this entry but I just wanted to emphasize that in my humble opinion everyone has their own demons. They have their own problems which may seem easy to you. You may even think their life is carefree. However it may not be so.

To others my life seems ideal. It is in a lot of ways.

I don’t have to worry about money.
I have a beautiful place to live.
I have a car.
I have a hubby.
I have books and crafts to keep me busy and happy.
I have enough food to eat etc etc etc.

But let me tell you the truth. Despite having all these things I am NOT having an easy time. I am worried and upset most of the time. I just came back from visiting a friend at a geriatric center nearby. You should see some of the seniors there. It is heartbreaking to see how some people end up. It is devastating!
I constantly worry about my hubby’s memory and how I will be able to handle things.
I worry about my friend’s whose hubbies are sick.
I worry about not doing enough for them.
I worry about the future.
I just get so overwhelmed. When I went out today I wrote a lot of notes at red lights. I will use these when I go to the psychologist tomorrow morning. I’m so glad I am going tomorrow. Hopefully I can find some peace. In the afternoon I have an art class at the Golden Age. I am really looking forward to that!!!!! I bought some canvasses really cheap when I went out. I think I will get more before I leave for Florida. I will check prices before I leave.
So that’s my thoughts and opinons. I must make supper. Fish and baked potatoes. YUMMY!!!!!!!

Log in to write a note
September 12, 2011

You are wrong. There are a plethora of people who are feeling and reacting exactly as you are now. There are billions of people in the world, and not nearly as many reactions available to choose from. Look for a support group. Love,

September 12, 2011

I agree and that is why we are asked to ‘judge not’ – for the simple reason that we can never possibly know what another is feeling, experiencing – what resources they have available to them at that moment. Without judgment, it doesn’t matter, all we need do is ask ‘how can I help’

The big huge space at the end of your entry is back again. Try going in to edit and delete from the bottom.

Many, many *hugs*. There are so very many people hiding behind a facade of “all if well.” Trying to be brave, or do the perceived right thing.

September 12, 2011

as first noter says. We are all more alike than you think – although values may differ and influence different reactions. Have a nice time with your son. hugs P

September 12, 2011

enjoy your time with your son. take care,

September 12, 2011

I learned a long time ago not to worry so much. I am going through hell right now yet I am happy. It is all in the attitude and the feeling that it can always be worse. I am grateful for whatever I have for as long as I have it. Everything is temporary anyway.

Jon
September 13, 2011

I’ve known what it is like to be both financially poor and financially rich. I now am pretty much broke after a terrible manic episode last year. But I feel spiritually rich and this is important to me. I do a lot of complaining and worrying because of physical and mental illness, but it seems that I’m meant to live awhile longer. So I feel blessed, rich or poor. Having said that, I’m not perfecteither and life isn’t always a bowl of cherries. Thanks for your post.