I was, really!

Umm.. so we went to the concert like a week ago, and I can’t remember if I have written since then. Anyway the concert was okay, even though I hadn’t really heard of the headlining band (Arcade Fire) and definitely didn’t look like their fans (what with their skinny jeans, and all their styled hair and accessorizing.. oh god that must be what they do all day, finding tiny pants and parting their hair in just such a way). Paul and I went for the opening band of course (LCD Soundsystem) and they put on a good show. The rest of the time we were pretty much cold and waited to board the shuttle buses. Oh, Paul got a free beer and I got a soft pretzel that tasted like CHEWY ASS.

I finally began packing yesterday. Paul was talking about helping me move up on Sunday. We’d stay the night at his friend’s house on Sunday and move my stuff in Monday (so he didn’t have to drive there and back on the same day). It sounds like a good idea and I have been making packing progress. Oh, but there is one problem: I can’t find my birth certificate! I mean, it has to be invisible or something because I have searched all of my belongings very, very thoroughly and have yet to find it. I got in contact with an office in MI though and bought a new one. I just hope it arrives soon (which is should, considering how much I paid for shipping).

I’m only freaking out about it because my soon-to-be-employer specifically mentioned that we needed to bring our birth certificates to start the position (or within the first week.. I can’t remember). Couldn’t they just quiz me on American culture to prove I was… born… in America? I don’t know what birth certificates say exactly, aside from where I was born (or maybe it’s proof that I was born, and am not a robot/didn’t form spontaneously from a stack of discarded newspapers). I’m just kidding; I’m sure birth certificates are super important.

I sometimes wish I had a birth certificate that had my original little pawprints. Mine just said my name and my parents’ names basically, which doesn’t allow for much creativity.

On the boyfriend front: everything seems normal. I wonder if he’ll miss me when I leave, or if he’ll enjoy being able to do whatever the hell he wants without me always looking for attention. I realize he is busy with work and studying for the GRE (he begins his GRE class on Saturday), so I don’t feel like it’s my right to really ask for anything from him. If I’m ever feeling particularly gloomy or overwhelmingly lonely he’ll usually give me attention, so that’s all I can really ask.

I am burning some of Paul’s incense right now, because living with a cat gets stinky sometimes. I’m usually not a fan of incense but this kind seems good.. I just hope he doesn’t get mad that I’m burning it (without permision! Yikes!).

Umm.. hmm… oh, I just wanted to say that I’m really thankful for mom-bot. She is super supportive, and will even talk to me when I’m driving late at night and feel like my bladder is going to ‘splode and of course there are no gas stations, at least they aren’t advertised from the highway..

Anyway, I hope everyone is doing well. Hopefully I’ll get around to updating again soon.

 

Log in to write a note

Hey hunny i hope the move gos good. UMM YOu can get in contact with the local health department to get one of the birth cert with your paws on it i think they should have a copy it might be expensive but they should have it. Well neway girl i dont know where your moving or why that your not with your boy but if hes going to have fun then you should to make it a postive eperience well good luck!!

Yeah that sucks that you live so far away from your birth place but call just to check girl. Well make every expeirance a postive one girl have fun and do what you need to in life to be happy dont let a guy hold you down because once they do once they will always!!

I had one because i was only well just turning 18 i had it done on my bday and i only got it down because my mom said she would kill me and leave me and the guy said he didnt want it and wouldnt take care of it or help me. ANd know im kinda of in the same boat he dont want it but he had no problem climbing on top of me and making it happy lol well neway yeah i dont know if im going to this time

September 28, 2007

skinny jeans+styled hair=Emo…. best of luck w/ your new position. Hope all works out well!

September 28, 2007

I dont even think they took samara’s feet print, bizzare? Good luck on your move, it sounds like an awesome experience and adventure you are going on! Hrmmm spontaniously forming from news papers, what would that say about your dna?

September 28, 2007

Good luck with the move … I miss you so …. thus I’m sure Paul will miss you … that or your bootay! 😉