I should have said

Ahem.
***the spacing on this entry isn’t working, and it’s really annoying.

 
A few things I wish I had invented:

1) Marbles. Umm…easy? Plus everyone loves them, unless you have some serious physical or emotional pain attached to them (slip, choke, etc.). Still, think how exciting (and pretty) a bowl full of marbles is!

2) Post-it notes because I use them if they are there, regardless of whether I need them or not. The neon ones I have are just pretty, even though the adhesive on them really isn’t very strong. What’s the point of paying extra for not-sticky little neon squares of paper?!! Whatever.

3) Oatmeal. It’s kindof gross sometimes but I’m sure it has a long history that I don’t feel at all like looking up, and… wow, I can’t even think of anything else to say about it. CONGRATULATIONS OATMEAL YOU ARE BORING.

I really can’t go back in time and am not very inventive, so this is all pretty much nonsense. I’d never think of any of this stuff, and if I did it’d probably be either dangerous or crappy.

On the kitten front: She is doing well. She has spent the past 37 minutes sitting in the window, scanning the rooftops and letting the wind blow through her whiskers. I have a cardboard fortress on the floor for her, but I’m slowly taking the boxes away as I pack. One of her favorite things to chew on is cardboard, and se keeps trying to wriggle herself into closed boxes. She’s also getting big and spends a great majority of the day asleep/dazed. I wonder when they day will come when I’ll have to call her "kitty" instead of "kitten"?

Paul says she looks like some prehistoric creature here (this picture was taken last week):

Oh, I ordered a new birth certificate (like I said). Hopefully it arrives soon.

Today I’ll probably pack, go to the bank, sit on the computer (not literally, if you need that clarification), eat, and maybe do some laundry if I’m feeling ULTRA SUPER MOTIVATED. Oh, I forgot about showering! Woo, I hate showering. Like I always say: "Showering is suuuuch a commitment!"

Jesus…this is what happens when I write too early in the morning.

Log in to write a note
September 28, 2007

Showering, a commitment… Showering is my one true pleasure in life… why becuase my sex life sucks. it doesnt jsut suck, it is non-existent, imaginary even. So, now I shower for fun, I suppose it could be anything really, but I am a sucker for water. And marbles, are pretty, I now want marbles on my diary, real ones not a picture of them, do you think we could upload them? Back to the issue, what was it? Oh and autumn says, “I love you and I want to make sweet love into your Bum, Will you be the mother to my children?” And Renee is MIA, as usual.

September 28, 2007

She does look a little paleolithic there! And I still sometimes catch myself calling Zemy a “kitten” when she’s well past the year mark. Showering is a commitment? Maybe that’s another reason we should steer clear of men who are afraid of making commitments then!