Moving in

::sigh::

The move went well. Paul and I spent about 6 hours yesterday driving and were fairly cranky by the time we got to our friends apartment (about 20 miles away from the place I moved into). The girl we were staying with went to Manchester with us, and let us stay there even though we didn’t know her terribly well.

We drank a couple of beers, and around 11pm Paul and I went to a nearby Jack in the Box fast food place… it was a bad idea–we were originally going for fries, but Paul talked me into getting a sandwich "to get the whole Jack in the Box experience" (I had never been to one before). We ended up getting tired around midnight and tried to sleep, but the people downstairs were playing LOUD ASS MUSIC. Luckily Paul had brought some earplugs so we tried that. I woke up around 230am though and the music was still playing, and Paul was awake and understandably cranky (so was I! It’s so inconsiderate). Paul went down and knocked on the door but they didn’t answer, and the girl we were staying with was awesome enough to let us sleep in her room (you couldn’t really hear the music in there, and she slept in the living room because she’s a heavy sleeper and it apparently didn’t bother her).

Anyway, so that ended up working out. Today Paul took her and me to the Olive Garden for lunch. It was okay I guess, but I do get why Paul doesn’t like the place: you can tell everything is packaged somewhere else and frozen, and they pretty much just reheat it on the spot. It’s definitely not worth the price they try to get out of you for it, and I don’t think I’ll ever really choose to go there again.

Anyway! So I moved into the place today. Whatever, I still have a lot of unpacking to do, and am supposed to start my new job tomorrow. I know it might be kindof lame, but I REALLY miss Paul. He left like 2 1/2 hours ago (to make the trip back to southern CA because he has to work tomorrow.. yikes), and I have only been thinking about how I won’t see him everyday, and how he’s my best friend. Really, he is the most amazing boyfriend I’ve ever had, and the past 2 ½+ years have really been amazing. I know, lots of girls gush on OD about the guys they are dating, but I don’t care! Hah.

So yeah, I’m kindof bummed about not having the boyfriend around (even though we’ll talk everyday and I’ll see him every few weeks… the next time I see him, in fact, is less than 2 weeks away). I start my new job tomorrow at 9am and I’m anxious about it… I’m sure I’ll like it, meet new people and learn a lot, but I’m thinking too much about being homesick and boyfriend-sick. I’ll be working a regular workday tomorrow (9-5) and will hopefully meet some really awesome people that will be my friends and hang out with me.

I hope one day I can appropriately thank everyone in my life that have been extremely helpful and supportive these past few months. I never want people in my life to think that I am ungrateful, especially my mom and Paul, and also my immediate family and close friends (that I still talk to). Anyway, ehh…

My talent: being sad. Really, I just want to get to a point where my situation is stable and I am with Paul (of course, I also want good friends and a satisfying career, but that goes without saying).

Man, I should probably unpack or something. Anyone please feel free to call, leave notes, or talk to me on AIM or Myspace IM.

Log in to write a note
October 1, 2007

I don’t think you’ll ever have to thank those people “appropriately,” they already know you are grateful for them and thankful for what they’ve done for you. 🙂 Everything will work out in the end. It always does. – And that’s something I never used to believe. But your brother has taught me that…and slowly I’ve come to realize it’s true.

October 1, 2007

I’m perpetually going to associate Jack in the Box with E.Coli, so even if they had a perfectly safe vegetarian option available I’d have to reject it on principle 😛 Glad the move was successful although I’m sorry about missing Paul 🙁 It’s not lame at all to miss someone you love.

October 2, 2007

Grrr … I would call you but I still havent been able to contact mediacom about my lack of phone without a phone ya know even tho I already paid them.

October 2, 2007

Hey man! Congrats on moving in! It sounded like it was uneventful except the neighbors blaring their music. It might take a month or so to adjust to the new situation, but you’ll be fine. 🙂 Yeah, I don’t know why I don’t get on aim much anymore. I’ll try to get on tonight.