Responsibility

Merry belated Christmas!!!!!!!!

I’ve been super busy with…life. Holidays have been insane, but wonderful. Our babies first Christmas was a huge success and literally the best Christmas of my life to date!!! I went a bit overboard for 9 month olds, but it’s all educational or stuff they can grow into. The grandparents had an absolute blast and after 3 seperate celebrations I’m Christmas’d out. Memorable, but my introverted self may go into hiding til their 1st birthday.

My husband had 5 whole days off from work, and it went more smoothly than Thanksgiving. Josh works nights so converting to days so he can see the rest of the family and then back to nights is rough. He got the tv and entertainment center mounted!!!!!! Nearly got an ass whoopin before, during, and after but its finally done. I spent the next day doing damage control and rearranging the living room. It looks pretty darn good up in here.

Josh did manage to unearth a feeling I still haven’t identified. It’s a mixture of resentment, unappreciated, and angry. I worked my whole ass off to make gifts for over a dozen family members. Cardboard gift box with the babies footprints with accents to turn them into Christmas icons (reindeer, santa, tree, and penguin) filled with a dozen homemade cookies, glass jar with a homemade seasoning do-it-yourself, and topped with a personalized salt dough ornament. I also hand picked thoughful gifts for our parents. Loaded and unloaded the cars for each family visit…gifts, babies, and baby supplies. All he had to do for our KY trip was wake up, get dressed, and get in the car. My goal was to make Christmas as easy and cheap as possible cause he’s the only one bringing in money. The holidays overwhelm him and stress him out, and I wanted to avoid it. At the end of all the shenanigans I asked him how it was. He stopped, contemplated, and said that he regrets taking on too much that there was too much to be responsible for. I just laughed at him…and walked away. He followed and asked what he did to upset me, its 2 days later and I’m still not sure how to verbalize why I’m so angry yet indifferent. Normally I’m a pretty in your face kind of person, I just feel a bit…well defeated. The babies had a good Christmas so it was worth it.

-Kayla

Log in to write a note
December 27, 2019

A) There’s no such thing as overboard for kids. The world is theirs, it’s only fair that they get a big chunk. B) How is a *penguin* a Christmas motif? C) Consider trying a hypnosis session to find out about your anger. And don’t kill the hypnotist 😛

Glad you guys had a productive first day of Christmas. On with the rest of the party! 😀

January 20, 2020

@thenerve oh…well, a penguin is cute and wintery. Maybe not so much “Christmassy”. It turned out all the precious!!! They racked up and the world is always theres. Rotten little monkey butts. Hahaha

We partied too hearty.

January 20, 2020

@thenerve I live in Southern IL I don’t know if I’d trust anyone here to hypnotize me. Plus have you ever watched Working Moms, he fucks with her subconscious. Granted it wouldn’t be my ex, and its all fiction. Still. Lol

January 20, 2020

@girl_gone_wild – ROFL. No, I have not watched, but I understand the concern 🙂  And it’s not fiction, actually. Hypnotists know their shit and, given a crooked one, they can screw with you if they can get through (I’ve attempted to be hypnotized several times but it never worked… I start breaking out in laughter because I just don’t believe enough and the hypnotists start sounding fake and dramatic to me). That tends to piss them off  😛

January 23, 2020

@thenerve I think I would be a bit impatient. I think I’m too high strung and anxiety ridden to be relaxed enough to go under. Hahahaha

January 23, 2020

@girl_gone_wild – I think that’s part of why I don’t go under, too 🙂  I can only see…

[Hypnotist] “You’re falling asleep… I’m going to count backward from 10: 10… 9…”

[Me] “2 x 5! Sorry, still not sleepy…”