Baby Forts and HP

Reporting live from the baby fort on this dreary, rainy day! I’ve been going crazy trying to get my Christmas crafts/gifts finished. I’ve bribed my minions with way more Cheerios than I’d like to admit, they’re easily swayed with food. 🤣 Finally finished with my Christmas boxes with embellished baby foot prints, and my home made ornament name tags have been baked and are nearly ready to paint. Taking it easy with the kiddos and watching Harry Potter on tv. They’ll be 9 months old on the 18th and we’re finishing up book 7. My goal was to have them read by their 1st birthday, not sure which series we’re gonna pick up now, open to suggestions. Preferably series I can get into that are too strong in violent themes for kids. A nice young adult fiction. Well back to entertaining these kiddos!!!

-Kayla

Log in to write a note
December 19, 2019

Bribing infancy officers with Cheerios… you ought to be ashamed. I have it in good mind to contact the cereal authorities and file charges!

Ohhhh HP… good that you’re educating them ahead of time. They have a while before they get the Hogwarts Howler but ya can never be too ready!  😛

December 27, 2019

@thenerve hahahhaa Sergent General Mills responding to reports of bribery!!! 🤣🤣🤣

We’re on the final book now and they are wearing Hogwarts pjs!!! Raising em up right ❤❤❤

December 27, 2019

@girl_gone_wild – LMFAO. I’m not telling. Let someone else contribute to the arrest and jailing of your two hardened, cold-blooded cereal killers! 😛

Post pictures of your wizards! Ya know PJs must be approved by the MoM!

January 20, 2020

@thenerve hahahahaha!!! So hardened!!! I’m outside my 30 days and committed to monthly. I’ll be posting em soon!!!