Engagements are tough business.

You would think that getting married would mean that you are so happy and full of bliss that the clouds open up above you and angels sing and the like. Well, none of that happens. Sure its great and you found someone that you want to spend the rest of your life with. But then the rest of the relationship suffers because of all the stress and wedding planning and family input that no one really wants or needs. I can’t even tell you how many fights we have had that suggest that we don’t get married at all.  But at the end of the day you just want that person to come to you and make you feel special. I have met my match, that is for sure. I supposed that would happen one day, but it is something else when it finally does.   Someone as hard headed and stubborn as me!
  He drives me nuts. But I drive me nuts. I guess that is fair.

I stopped dancing. I started waitressing at Bigfoot lounge ( another gentlemans club) and noticed that I make a lot more money now that the pressure is off of the dances. I like it a lot and already feel at home at the club which is more than I expected. Some of the girls are really catty but that is to be expected. 

Log in to write a note