Light

Different than a lightbulb going on–more like a veil being lifted, or sooty glass that was obscuring the light being swiped, allowing clear light to penetrate.  Feels fresh, weightless.

Here it is:
I never need to defend against words, mine or others’.
Words are never reality.
They are just labels put onto opinions and thoughts, sometimes appearing accurate, sometimes not.
But never, ever, do I need to defend the reality of me against words.

 
It is an amazing feeling of relaxation and ease to KNOW this, know it strongly enough for it to start to be habitual.  I have discovered that it is usually my own words in my head that cause me the most defensiveness and fear and shame.  

So, I hear the words, the ones I find easy and the ones I find difficult, and I let them all be, and then let them all go.  I am not good or bad, in fact, I am good and bad.  In fact, there is no need to even say that.  I am me, and I hold myself accountable, and I hold myself lovingly.

So that is all I have to say today.  Heh!

site meter

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 23, 2013

I need not to react to words too. Reacting gives the speaker the power they want from their words.My learning for today. I am sure I will need to learn it again and again and then again.

May 23, 2013

As women, we are taught to listen to our parents’ words, and held to be “good” or “bad” on how well we follow their words, their direction. It’s a tough thing to overcome. Kudos to you for letting go of that.