33

Already i’m a different person now than I was last year. Growth is happening quicker. I definitely feel like it’s a fresh start.

Today I turned 33! Even though I love who I am right now I’m still getting used to the fact that I’m in my 30’s. It doesn’t seem right. Maybe I’ll finally fully embrace it when I turn 35. I learned something interesting about my birthday today. I was looking up facts about January 14th and came across an article stating that before 1582 we used the Julian calendar which had New Year’s Day set on the 14th, but when Pope Gregory came to power he created the Gregorian calendar in which he moved the first of the year to 13 days earlier.

My twin brother and I were due to be born on the 1st, but we ended up being 2 weeks late! So technically, even though we were born on the 15th, we were still born on New Year’s Day. Kinda crazy.

alrighty goodnighty

Log in to write a note
January 16, 2020

Happy Birthday! At 38, I am still not used to my 30s, mainly because I think society is so insistent on what they should be or look like! Live your life fully and your age will be simply a number!

January 16, 2020

@glitterampwings I absolutely agree! Thank you! ❤️