5 days!

5 days and counting til my birthday! The big 2-4 is coming up! I am celebrating by going to Disneyland with friends on Thursday and having a birthday dinner on Friday! I got a birthday surprise yesterday too! My friend Wendy is coming to visit me! AH! I am so excited! Man, one more year until im 5 years from 30….crazy. Now is the time to start looking into those anti aging lotions and crap. I swear I am already seeing lines under my eyes from all the squinting from not wearing sunglasses…
bad Hannah bad!

One thing I am proud of? I made it through Thanksgiving and Christmas and New Years without gaining weight! YES! I showed a lot of restraint when it came to the cookies and candy! 
Doing good Hannah doing good.

Now to get fully over this cold. It seems to want to hang on. I’ve been having trouble sleeping and my sniffles won’t go away. Plus I haven’t had an appetite and have been very low on energy. One this darn thing is gone I can start submitting for more work and get the rest of my Christmas gifts mailed out.

Today was my first day back at class after the holidays and it went well! It was on camera class, so no working with partners. I am getting a new partner assigned to me this week, but I don’t know who yet! Hm. So we will be working on a scene before Sunday and tomorrow I am filming a scene , which is the most frustrating piece of work I’ve ever tried to do , with my friend Adam at his place. Hopefully I don’t butcher it. It’s one tough cookie.

It’s the first scene from the play Beyond Therapy if anyone is familiar. Any who.

Right now I just finished tidying up the apartment and I’m waiting for my friend Anisha who should be here any minute. She’s going to come chill with me for a bit.

Aaaaalrighty then! I’m out! Lates

Log in to write a note
January 9, 2011

Congrats on not gaining weight. I think you’re the only person I know who can say that. Can you take Nyquil to let yourself sleep?

January 9, 2011

Heh, I need to get myself to take some classes again! Although, I think I may start with just something for fun. I’m probably going through the same cold too, couldn’t sleep much because it has settled into my head and chest…be careful with it!

January 10, 2011

Feel better! I lost weight over the holidays too, but I was really sick so I don’t think that counts

January 11, 2011

happy birthday soon!! you will have fun at disney, i wanna go there so bad

January 20, 2011

Love the look of your diary and hop your birthday is a blast! Added you to my bookmarks to follow along, hope you don’t mind!

January 21, 2011

‘Recovering the satellites’ Counting crows