Happy 2011 everyone!

I woke up new years eve, and felt horrible. I was nauseous, my throat hurt, and my nose was really stuffy. "Oh shit" I thought. "I can’t be sick! Not today of all days!" I was having guests over at 9pm and I still had to go shop for all the good and drinks! Then Dawn, a couple of her friends, and her bf Ryan would show up to decorate!

I was supposed to go film a scene that morning with my friend Adam, but I had to cancel. There was no way I would be able to do the party if I didn’t let myself rest. I had to get better. I felt really bad canceling, especially since I wanted to film, but it was too late to cancel the party and I was one of the hosts!

So I texted Adam and then surprisingly slept in until almost 2pm! Yikes! I still had to finish cleaning the apartment as well! I jumped up, grabbed some cough syrup, made myself a quick bowl of oatmeal and a cup of tea and went to work on the dishes. Then swept and scrubbed the floor, vacuumed, and went to work on the bathroom. Around 4:30 I set out to get the food and drink at Costco. I finally got done around 7 and around 8ish Dawn and Ryan and their friends came up. While they decorated I got myself ready because I had no time to prepare and guests were arriving soon!

I got done just in time!

The evening was a hit! 🙂 I think about 15 people showed, some only stopped by for a short time, but we still had a good amount of people! There was more than enough food and drink and everyone seemed to be having a good time ^_^ I wasn’t my normal bubbly energetic self, because I still wasn’t feeling well and was still congested, but I still enjoyed talking to everyone and sipping on champagne. It was a good night being surrounded by good people! I was happy 🙂

Unfortunately I pushed myself a little too hard. I didn’t get a wink of sleep due to my soar throat and my stuffed up nose and by the time it was light I was feeling like a shriveled up raisin. As if every ounce of moisture was drained from my body and I was a dried up corpse, weezing and sniffling. Totally worth it though I think 🙂 I am glad that I stuck through the party!

I will feel so bad though if Dawn or Ryan or their friends get sick because of me. Especially Elizabeth and Matt because they were sleeping on the floor in my room. Bless their hearts though, they cleaned up everything from the party for me and Ryan made me some tea before they left. I drank my tea and went to sleep.

Around 6:30 pm I woke up lol. I was still feeling like shit, but I couldnt sleep anymore, so I looked through my movies and decided to watch Love Actually (such a great movie). Then after that I watched "What Stays In Vegas" with Ashton Kutcher and Cameron Diaz…it was sort of cheezy….

Today is the 2nd and I am still real sick. I miss my mom. She would take such good care of me when I was sick. Now I am on my own. Yesterday I thought all day about chicken noodle soup, but I had no energy to make it, but today, an angel in the form of my friend Rick came to my apartment delivering me none other than a bowl of the heavenly stuff! I’ve never had someone do that for me before! Such a sweet heart 🙂 I am already feeling a bit better.

I hope to be fully recovered by tues. *crossing my fingers*

Oh wow…I just realized its 12 days until I turn 24. Dang.

Log in to write a note
January 2, 2011

Happy new year! I hope you feel better!

January 2, 2011

Hope you have a good year. ALTHOUGHHHHhhhhhhh may I just point out once again that old man Mofo is still cold/flu free while all you younginz are puking and sneezing and coughing up lungs. Take care.

January 2, 2011

omg! The first chapter of the new year!! Hey, are you making fun of me saying that this is the last year before we all die? Apocalypse? And if anyone is to blame for you being sick it is your SISTER who was sick all of vacation! Remember hearing her coughing all the time?! Blame her! Not me! Besides, my symptoms are different from yours. I feel fine to do stuff, just tired and coughing a lot.

January 3, 2011

everyone is getting sick! UGH lol i hope you feel better! and you better have an awesome bday lol. 🙂