since i’ve been back

My first day back was super full! I was exhausted so I slept in till almost 1pm and I got a call from my friend Adam who was all excited saying he had a time set up with a director to film a bunch of scenes for our reels and that he wanted me to be a part of it! I was so excited and happy that he thought of me, so of course I agreed. He wanted to come over and rehearse that night so I had to rush because I had lots to do! I went to the pet store to get Jake a cat litter box and a cat castle. Then grabbed the mail out of the mail box which was completely full. I had no food so I went to costco and to the grocery store to stock up. Wasn’t much, but it took me forever. I had to assemble the cat castle right away too because it had a scratching post and Jake was already scratching on the chairs and couch. That would not do! 

I had no time to get off book, but Adam came over at 8 and we got off book together. The scene we are doing is Act 1 Scene 1 of Beyond Therapy by Christopher Durang and the writing is so weird. I mean these two people meet on a blind date and one of the guys lines is "I feel like I can trust you, and that you are a sensitive person. I’d like you to have my children" and then she says "Thank you." I mean wtf?

Both characters seem messed up and all over the place. I am really not sure how to go about personalizing this….,I just pray to god that I don’t butcher it :-S

Jake follows me all over the apartment and if I as so much close the bathroom door he starts meowing. I was hoping he would be more independent like cat’s usually are, but he’s more like a dog. Vying for my attention at every second! It could be that he’s just not used to this place being his home yet. When he feels more secure here I am sure he will settle down. He doesn’t seem upset though. No hiding under the bed or freaking out. He rolls happily on the carpet and purs while thumping is big fat tail and looking at me with his big cute eyes and his chubby cheeky face. AWE I WUV HIM! 

I am really happy to have him with me now. It hurt so much to leave him and from what my parents and friends have told me, he’s been miserable without me, bullying all the other cats causing them to pee in the house. Oh but he is such a lovey mushy kitty! How I’ve missed him 🙂

The only thing that really sux about having a cat is that a couple of my friends here in L.A are allergic. I wish there was a way to make my home inviting for everyone, but with Jake, that might not be a possibility. I found out that one of the guests Dawn invited to our new years party is allergic, but she said that as long as I vacuum and have Jake shut in my bedroom he should be fine. I guess everyone is allergic at different levels? *shrug*

Either way, he’s my baby and I couldn’t leave him again. Especially since my parents were talking about getting rid of him because of all the problems he was causing with the other cats. I was not going to let that happen! 

Today I went and got a heating pad for Rufus because his light broke before I left to WA and I don’t think that the bulb I got him is giving him enough heat. Hopefully this does the trick.

All right I’m done procrastinating, now back to figuring out this scene. *sigh* 

Log in to write a note
December 31, 2010

A cat castle? That sounds like fun!

December 31, 2010

So what is the craziest thing you have seen in L.A. so far??? Take care.

December 31, 2010

He is like a dog! Thumping his tail on the floor! Hahahaha. I am glad you took him! I hope he isn’t troublesome, he will probably be less clingy soon, give it a couple of weeks for him to adjust!