insomniac

Some people don’t know this, but I have to edit the dates on almost every single one of my entries in here because when I write them, it’s already the next day. I have a mild case of insomnia.  I go to bed anywhere from 1 to 4am. Never any earlier.  For some reason my body just doesn’t get tired…at least that’s how it feels.
 
I just stay up until I decide "hmm okay I guess I’ll try sleeping now" and then once I do i’m out like a rock for the rest of the night. Or should I say morning. I tried making myself go to bed around 11 a few times…but I just ended up lying there awake for a few hours. Useless. I’ve tried drinking tea, reading, going in the sauna…nothing has worked. I am tired of waking up late, and seeing dark circles under my eyes. I need to figure out why I can’t just relax in the evening! *sigh*

Right now its 2:30am.  Yesterday I went to bed at 3:30. I think I’ll lie down now.

Log in to write a note
December 20, 2008

ya i think we got the same snow pretty much LOL. I have a hard time winding down to sleep too…. it sux!!

December 29, 2008

I have real bad insomnia, i only ever sleep for an hour, wake up toss and turn and think for an hour, then fall asleep for another hour and so on. i tend to function on 4 hours a night lol