Italy here we come!

I’ve been n thinking a lot about where to travel next. Being in a career that lets me fly for free I haven’t really taken advantage! Mainly because I’m trying to do the responsible thing by not spending too much money, but I have this amazing gift that I don’t even use.

So, as I was thinking of where to fly my mind kept going to Italy. I imaged wearing a pretty dress walking down a cobble stone street with a baguette in one hand, or riding a bicycle through Rome. After looking at trip advisor and reading some articles I found myself looking at rooms on Airbnb and then just impulsively decided to book. I booked two nights in Rome and two in Tuscany from June  9-13th. All paid for.

I sat there and thought “Well shit. I guess there’s no turning back now! I better get these days off!” Then I just got really excited. 🙂 Eek! I can’t wait! It’s happening! I expressed my excitement on Facebook and the next day my mom texted me and said “Are youbgoing by yourself?” I thought “Oh brother. Here it goes.” I said “Yes I am” and was ready to defend myself  and tell her not to worry when she all of a sudden called me. “ I was hoping you’d say that! I want to go! Can I come!?” I giggled inside. “Mom. There’s going to be a lot of walking involved and there’s a lot of things I want to do. I don’t want to be slowed down.” She said “Oh I won’t slow you down I promise! If I need to rest I’ll just find a cafe to sit in and let you do your own thing! Plus I’ll pay for most of the food while we’re there!”

She was being so cute and as much as I had the romantic notion of going by myself, I really want to cherish the time I have left with my parents. So I said “Well okay then! If you’re sure!” My mom was ecstatic. “Of course I’m sure! I’m going! It’s Italy! I’ve never been! ( she called to my dad ) Jonathan! I’m going with Hannah to Rome and Tuscany! Ooh I’m so excited!” Lol omg. 😂 I love her so much. This will be a fun trip. I really can’t wait.

Log in to write a note
April 7, 2018

Sounds like a wonderful trip it will be