Well, Well, Well :-)

What a surprise to learn that this site is back up and running.  How long has it been back?  How much more surprised to find out I could retrieve my old diary from years ago.  It’s back and I have had so much fun reading old entries from over ten years ago.  In some ways life hasn’t changed much at all but in other ways it’s like that was written by a different person.  So, I’m back and hoping to reconnect with some of my old friends.  A couple I have kept up with through the years but many more I wonder about occasionally and would love to have contact with them again and see how they are doing and how much their kids and families have grown.

So, what has changed for me since last time I was here?  Well, two of my kids are married and I am now a grandmother to one precious little baby girl.  Both of my kids who are married graduated from college and for that I am VERY proud.  Seeing them graduate from college far surpassed the feelings I had watching them graduate from high school.  I felt so proud my chest was about to burst.  My youngest daughter has graduated from high school…after being homeschooled for three and a half years, she went back to the private school she had been at until halfway through 7th grade and went back for her junior and senior years.  It took a lot of guts for her to do that!!  Now she is in her 4th semester of college and has declared her major in Social Work.  She will be great at this because she has a compassion for people that brings me to tears a lot.  I think she wants to work with kids on the autism spectrum because her younger brother has Aspergers, OCD, anxiety and ADHD.  She hasn’t always been patient with him but she does have compassion and now that she’s not living at home with him she has had more patience with him.  My youngest son will be turning SIXTEEN in a couple of weeks and I just can’t believe he’s that old.  I am still homeschooling him.  We do online public school.  He still hates school but we get it done…most days.   I guess that’s about it.

I am so happy to be back and can’t wait to possibly reconnect and to make new friends.

Log in to write a note
January 22, 2019

It’g great to have you back here, welcome! And congratulations on all the wonderful changes in your life!

January 27, 2019

So glad you found me!  I think I updated diary when I came back on here as well.  Short of it, I went to college, graduated, am teaching elementary school.  My husband is an assistant superintendent in school system.  Kids are grown, both married, two kids each (3 girls and the oldest is a boy).  Daughter lives in Florida – husband is a children’s pastor and she just finished seminary school and son live close is the Techincal Direct of a professional theater and has his own theatrical lighting design company.  Life is busy, just got back from DisneyWorld with all of them.