Conference Time

Day 8

We had our first conference with Pippa’s teacher today, which went very well. She’s right where she should be and while she is a chatterbox, she’s not disruptive. I do worry about next year when she has to sit more, focus more, but for now she’s fine.

I found a tick on the damn dog today. It was completely engorged and it makes me feel sick. And so so twitchy. We bought these stupid expensive Seresto flea and tick collars that are supposed to repel ticks, too, so I’m feeling a bit cranky about it. I mean, on the plus side, the tick was dead when I pulled it off her and I’m pretty sure I got it all. I’m so sick of them though! I found one on Anika a couple weeks ago and one crawling on Pippa yesterday after she fell in some leaves. A little girl in Ani’s dance class had one on her neck on Monday. Ugh. Fucking ticks. I’m feeling twitchy and itchy again. ::shudder::

One more day of school for the week, then up to Vermont. We still don’t know if Alan can come. I hate this recruiting shit.

~Liz

Log in to write a note