I was just looking for socks

The weather is finally cooling off and suddenly it’s downright cold. I’m planning to take the girls up to Vermont for the weekend where it’ll be even colder, so after I got Pippa from school I took them over to Dick’s Sporting Goods to look for winter socks.

So I have the girls in tow and we walk in the door, but just after we passed through the security censors someone else went barreling out the door. Apparently he’d stockpiled a bunch of North Face jackets near the entrance door and waited for someone to come in so he could dash out with the jackets just before the door closed again. Then took off in a waiting car. I didn’t realize what was happening until the loss prevention people went running towards the door. All I saw was movement out of the corner or my eye. Pippa says he had white hair and keeps calling him a bandit. Police were called, one came, and I didn’t have to give a statement or anything. And I managed to find winter socks for the girls.

~Liz

Log in to write a note
November 8, 2017

Low life thief. Good thing Karma is real! Can’t wait till The Bandit gets his.

November 8, 2017

That’s too much excitement for a sock shopping trip!

November 8, 2017

Aloha…

I remember taking my daughters shopping for socks…

We walked into the store… found the socks… paid for them… walked out…

No jacket miscreants on our adventures…

Smiles/Aloha oe…