Aaaa….CHOOO (That’s me sneezing)

Well, the man is HOME safe and sound and in one piece! He is sleeping now and has been since about 7pm. His time is all screwed up. Jet lag.  He brought me Dutch CHOCOLATE!!!! smileyAnd, on a more mature note, he brought me a cute little silver earring and necklace set with little wooden shoe charms. Also a little magnet of a Dutch girl carrying water baskets that dangle. It’s adorable.  He got dolls for my granddaughter and daughter and a beer stein for my son-in-law. Won’t say what he got for my other daughter and son-in-law in case she looks here before Sunday LOL.  Also got a windmill salt and pepper shaker all in one that we’ll give to his sister as well as a wooden shoe trinket and some other small things for his mom and niece.  We’re not the wealthiest folks in the world so the gifts are not going to knock anybody’s socks off, but they’re something and they’re cute.  I know I LOVED my stuff. There is nothing better in this world than jewelry and CHOCOLATE! LOL. smiley I’ve only eaten one piece so far J My husband and my son each had one too, but there is so much I can spare it.

I stayed home sick from work today.  I had fallen asleep on the couch last night watching some old movie on TMC with Katherine Hepburn… smileyso I awakened about 6:30am to a John Garfield movie. They were playing his movies all day because it is his birthday.  Consequently I saw three John Garfield movies today as well as a movie called Bollywood/Hollywood on the Sundance channel. I love Indian movies and I particularly love Deepa Mehta (director).  She directed this one and my favorite Indian movie of all time – one of my favorite movies of all – Earth (1949).  That is an incredible movie.  Anyway, Bollywood/Hollywood was one I had been wanting to see. It’s got this really hot Indian actor in it, so I enjoyed that.  I have watched more TV today than I usually do in about two week’s time. Before today I had not really seen a lot of John Garfield movies even though I’m an old movie fan, so this just sort of rounded out my education. 

Finally, in the afternoon, my husband got home.  I had been tracking his plane on the Internet, making sure all was well. It actually left Amsterdam early and arrived in Chicago early!  I was so glad to see him. He had the time of his life there but he was glad to be home. He told us a lot about his trip but then he was sort of brain dead and my son wanted us all to watch Seinfeld (he had gotten the dvd for his birthday) so we sat around doing that) but I fell asleep before too long, still being sick, then my husband faded into lala land as well.

My husband went to bed but I kept sleeping on the couch (rapidly becoming my place of choice to sleep).  Later on I woke up and heated up some of my chicken veggie soup for dinner.  My son came out to the kitchen and we had fun listening to old music and talking and dancing around for awhile.  I needed the exercise. In the past couple of days while I have been sick I have been stuffing my face with quantities and types of food that I have not eaten since before the surgery.  I have eaten a huge amount of Good ‘n Plenties as well as a fair amount of M ‘n M’s.  I have also eaten a bunch of bread. smileyI bought Oreos but I haven’t opened them yet, thank God.  It is a little scary but I tend to comfort eat when I’m sick and I would hate to gain ten pounds from just a few days of having a cold.  It takes so long to get it back off again.  I’ve also stuffed myself full of things that at least are good for me even if they have calories.  I’ve eaten tons of fresh fruit salad that was left over from the big dinner on Weds. night.  I’m hoping that’ll help kick this cold.

So, that’s what’s happening with me. Ha – chooooo… that’s just me sneezing. Good night.smiley

Log in to write a note

Glad to read he is back… wanst gone for long was he?

((((Hugs))))

Ohhhhhhhh Lu……. I went to Hopeful1 and there is NO diary…. I can only find a diary named Hopeful…… Did she change the name?

I found her, but only through a note on your diary. I read her entries……I noted……I hope she doesn’t think I was too hard on her… Just giving an outside opinion…….yeeks

March 5, 2005

I am glad dad is home safe and sound. I think it really stinks that you are sick now! Keep getting rest and drink lots of water, and hopefully that will do the trick! I doubt you are gonna gain 10 lbs in a couple of days, that is crazy. But I know how you feel because I am so bloated from the medicine, and I have been eating a lot too, I know I have gained some wweight.

glad to hear he made it okay! and had fun… mmmm chocolate! I just weighted in @ 132! I don’t think it’s accurate though bc I haven’t eaten much all day. Liz

March 5, 2005

hey, im realy sorry bout my latest entry i didnt want to right it donw bu i needed to, plz forgive me.

I know I said I wouldn’t respond, but in the case of your notes I wanted to tell you that you hit the nail on the head. By all that you wrote it’s as if you hit the nail right on the proverbial head, so to speak. Wow. I’m in shock as to how much you were able to ascertain about me by so very little time reading.

March 6, 2005

im sooooo sorry. i realy am. i really wihs i ahdnt done it. now i may be pregnant. i realy hopw u dnt think im a slut. i really liek him. i realy do. please dont be angry dispaointed or hate me

March 6, 2005

I am glad he is home safe and sound. Those are great gifts to get! I would love some actual dutch chocolate! I am sorry you aren’t feeling well, and I hope you recover soon. I didn’t know you had surgery…I better go read some more…*hugs*

sounds like a good time in Eryssa land tonight. I have a worry. I read your daughter’s diary and got concerned that the doctor blew off her symptoms so I gave her some links and now I’m worried I’ve caused HER unnecessary worry. I just really wanted her to be armed with info on her next doctor visit. NOT to scare her. I think I’ll leave her a note saying that.

March 6, 2005

thankyou if it werent for u id feel so crap. may ia sk ahve u got msn?

March 6, 2005

im realy wantin u to chek yr notes. if uahve msn it will be gd! we can talk on there, and it woudl help

March 6, 2005

ye im ok i realy dnt care about other people and how they feel about me. well u i dio but no theese othes who think slagging em fo will help. if u wana see another side of the stroy go on MCFlows diary

March 6, 2005

kwl. i hvae to go but i will speak to you tomorow. have u got a emailady.?