Easy Day

Sort of a boring day (which is fine with me). I got up early and fixed breakfast. My son got to stay home today – no school. He has jumped into OD with both feet, which is nice, because he does have a nice writing gift to cultivate and it will be good for him to do that here. He let me read a couple of entries but I didn’t put him into my favorites because I don’t want to be tempted. He was pleased that a couple of you left him messages. Thank you so much!!! You know how important those notes are, especially when you’re still really new.

I worked today and my boss was wonderfully pleasant, as always… a bit of gossip here… my boss’s wife was accusing him, last Friday, of seeing someone else behind her back. He talks so loud that I could hear the whole conversation all the way to my desk. THEN I heard him call the someone that he was being accused of seeing and ask that same someone to say, if the wife should call her, that they just went out for coffee a couple of times, nothing else. Now, that would ordinarily make one think that he was guilty of something, but I’m not convinced of it because the conversation and his tone of voice made it sound like it might very well have been a somewhat innocent encounter (or encounters) – at least physically – and that he was being apologetic for his wife’s craziness. It’s possible that the outings were platonically MORE than they should have been, if you get what I mean, but that nothing went on sexually. But the way he spoke led me to believe that it was quite possible that it was innocent other than that. On the other hand, I could just be biased and he could really be fooling around; what do I know? I usually don’t eves drop even when I can and I am usually good at minding my own business. I just majorly slipped on Friday and now I’m just downright curious.. uh, nosy.

After work today I went to a market research taste test that I had been called and scheduled to do. They promised to pay me $30 to taste some meal replacement drinks. Arrgh they were all horrible strawberry gloppy things but I left with my $30 then went straight over to the nail place and got my nails done and even got them airbrushed with a beautiful French nail plus design… with some extra swirls in white along with the usual French nail design.

After that it was home again where we indulged in the rest of the chicken soup I had made for Friday night Bible study along with fresh bread and cheese. I had family phone prayer with my mom and brothers, then we sat down to watch 24. It was good.

After 24, the guys watched the rest of wrestling while I read OD, Internet news and weather and finally, wrote this entry. Of course this morning, on the way to work, I had all sorts of good ideas of things I wanted to write about today in my diary… so many ideas I thought I’d have to make at least two or three entries tonight. But, by the time I got home, it was all emptied out of my head. I carry a little notebook in order to jot things down but that doesn’t do much good when you’re in the middle of driving!

Well, it’s too late to do the Proverbs thing; I’m going to go to bed soon. I’ll have to not even bother trying to catch up and just start again tomorrow with the 18th chapter on the 18th. On Wednesday the 19th I leave to my Mother’s in Florida. I’m looking forward to the warmer weather but I’ll miss being online and reading everybody. I just don’t want to hoist the laptop all the way down there plus there’s no access for me because I use cable modem up here instead of dial up. I’ve decided to just buy a spiral notebook and write entries while I’m down there. How primitive!! The only good part is I’ll have a lot of exciting reading to do when I come back because all of my favorites will probably be updated. I hope my plane doesn’t crash, but if it does my husband has strict instructions to login to my diary and let you all know! Wish me well, okay?

Log in to write a note

Crash? Oh geez……Aren’t we the optimistic one? ROFL Hubby has your password? Hmmmmmmmm? Interesting……..

January 18, 2005

Wishing you a safe trip. Lucky you getting to enjoy the warmth of Florida…enjoy!!

January 18, 2005

have a safe trip. Enjoy the warmth.

You are such an encouragement in my life! I hope you have a safe trip!