Why, oh why~

“I feel that I’m being evicted, Bri. My heart is being broken into pieces! I fear that it’s beyond mending! I know, Bri, that Jesus can heal all hearts. Bri, I know that you always like to look at the good side of things. And yeah, I could spend the next several months, talking all day about how ‘this’ community has brought such a richness into my life, that I can’t fathom living without~

“I’m just not interested, Bri, in living somewhere else. No place is perfect. But this place is perfect for me. I just feel that so many people are cruel, Bri. You know it’s true. There are so many generous people in the world that will always be willing to help those in need. Oh, Bri, I know that I’m ranting on, but that’s how women express their hearts.

I know that it is necessary to always walk in another person shoes, if you seek any kind of understanding. But when one refuses to disclose information, I just can’t respect them. What does the Good Book say, “there’s a right way to do things, and a wrong way to do things.’ Ok Bri, maybe the Good Book doesn’t say that exactly. And sure, I can forgive the man -God know we have plenty of practice of ‘that’ when it comes to forgiving man- But I can’t respect his behavior. Hence, I can’t respect him.

“Oh, Bri, to think that Jesus loves everyone is beyond comprehension! But he did love even those who nailed him to the cross. Oh, to have the mind of Christ! I know that Jesus has use ‘this’ man as his instrument to unite so many people, to give so many people hope, to allow other to adopt others as part of their family; to heal. And I thank God for that. And like Job said, ‘aren’t we to take the good with the bad?’ But Bri, can us mere mortals actually have the mind of Christ? Hey, we can say that God even use Satan to perfect his will, to glorify his name! And God does indeed love Satan as one of his creation. But man can never love Satan, can he? So how can man have the mind of Christ? Or should we deduced from the Good Book when it say, ‘in heaven when we look upon him and see him as he really is, will we be like him,’ that until we reached our blessed destination, that when we will to love as he loves: we are acting with the mind of Christ. But in those times when we aren’t loving, we aren’t acting with the mind of Christ. But then again, how does all of ‘that’ relate to our not loving Satan? Since we don’t will to love Satan, are we not acting with the mind of Christ?

“Bri, you are the most patient guy on earth. And I love you for it. I guess that there will be things beyond our understanding that we just have to accept. So, let’s go for a walking by the ocean of love. And maybe you can tell me why all of ‘this’ is happening…..

Log in to write a note
BJ.
February 4, 2014

Eric/EWS is the one that has been running OD as much as the DM would let him. Eric knows what he is doing better than anyone and it is truly rude and insulting of you to question such a talented and smart guy! He has been here to answer questions, apply payments, fix diaries when we couldn’t access them, do anything it took to keep OD running. It would have been down the tubes long ago if not for Eric!