Unloveable

Song: This is the Life -Wendy and Lida

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T5L2qtGsKZo

I once read that there was a study done on people who internet date.   It was done by tens of thousands of people, and they asked a question to everyone! Q: What worries you about internet dating the most?

Women answered within a range of things- but mainly they were worried that the ‘ Man’ they were talking to was lying about who they were- from perhaps what he did for a job if he was married to even how tall he could be.   In all Women then went on to say that would prob date the man if he turned up and had lied about it.

While 98% of men answered that they were worried about the ‘ women’ they were meeting was going to be FAT.  the Follow-up question was even if she was smart, beautiful, funny, you ideal women in every way would you still go on date with her.   Less then half said they would.  While the others said No.

I have spent the last 8 years telling men before I meet them that I am FAT, Chubby, Plus size e.c.t  They look at photos of me and say – No your not.. blah blah blah..  but in the end, most of them don’t really want to date me or get to know me.

I then get the men who tell me that if I lose weight then I would be able to find someone….   I know this is the truth.  I know that no matter how hard I work, no matter how funny, smart or nice I am- the only thing that will matter is that I am not thin.

So why if I know that, and I know that I want to have babies and get married and fall in love.. ANd that I am alone.. and life is being sucked away from me daily.  WHY can’t I lose weight?  WHY am broken or trapped.

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
Te
May 28, 2018

Thank you. : )