Short note

Just a short note before I go to sleep. I actually came here just to read the story of the near death experience – or, let us say, of the death experience – of a friend, whom I thank for dedicating me her last diary entry. I notice how strong the bond to my OD friends is becoming, and I am really glad to have this safe haven where to refuge and write my inner worries.

I had no reply from Professor Cristina – I sent her an e-mail yesterday, I would like to return the invitation for the coffee. My paranoid mind is already thinking that I annoyed her in some way, but most probably she is just busy. She is likely to have better things to do than drinking coffee with me, even if she showed a certain level of affection for me. Among her many academic and extra-academic activities, she is director of a radio station in Italy, where people with mental health issues can work and learn several jobs. This is the reason why my schizophrenia does not scare her so much, maybe. When we met, I told her my parents did not even come to my graduation ceremony, and she told me something that really filled my heart with joy: she told me she would have come, had she known about it. She would have been there to see me get my Bachelor. And my mother, the one who carried me in her own body, who had the chance to be there, chose not to come.

With that being stated and acknowledged, I think I will sleep and wake up early tomorrow to study Media Law – exam is in less than one month.

Log in to write a note
October 20, 2018

I feel and share your pain over the lack of a mothers love for her child. It cuts so deeply .I for one am glad she gave birth to you so I could meet you in this online world we live in.

October 20, 2018

HUG I’d have been there for you if I could have. Just hush the paranoia… she’ll be in touch and you’ll go have coffee.