–parenting fail

 

So, Kendall is walking all over the place. There’s no stopping her now – she’s so quick! Along with this, she has also discovered her ability to climb, and exercises it at every opportunity. Last night, she was showing us how she can climb up on the ottoman. Matt was right there by her to catch her, and I was taking a picture of her proud little face upon reaching the summit.

Well, remember how I said she’s quick? That goes for falling, too. She took a major nosedive, and Matt wasn’t able to grab her in time. I just happened to catch this little gem on film (er, SD card), albeit slanted because I was in the process of dropping my camera to rescue her. This is the result:

Never fear, she survived. This was taken less than a minute later. This kid is a trooper:

Log in to write a note

oh, crap! that would have scared the living daylights out of me! definitely glad she’s okay, though.

she doesn’t even LOOK scared mid-fall. heh.

December 13, 2009

It looks like she was break dancing or doing a handstand!

December 13, 2009

holy crap, she totally is breakdancing.

December 13, 2009

lol, totally looks like a dance move. kids are so resiliant:)

December 15, 2009

ditto the breakdancing comments. that’s pretty awesome, except for the whole falling part. bless her little heart. 🙂

December 19, 2009

ryn: I wasn’t that way w/ my 1st daughter & it is coming off just a whole lot slower. I was down to my pre-pregnancy weight w/my 1st daughter @ 2 mos PP. Now I’m about 8 pounds away 🙁 at 9 weeks PP