Within Gratitude

Love.

I have been considering selfishness over the last few days for the purposes of learning to establish healthy boundaries in terms of relationships and self. It is a lot of work, but it is satisfying. Many weights make a good fence.

I read a fair amount of Robert Frost in middle school. I enjoyed words and grew up in a far more rural area than almost all of my peers, and so I connected with these poems in a way that I could not with the people I was around the most. I am reminded of learning about “Mending Wall”, and it seems an appropriate lesson for me. I have an answer for Something.

Amen.

Log in to write a note
January 24, 2022

I love Robert Frost too.  I also love words.  It’s all good!

@novembercirese I have always intended to read more of Robert Frost’s work. I feel that some day I will do so, but not yet while I still feel young – maybe while I still have work to do. It is beautiful, but so are so many other things around me that are not already written.

Thank you for your sentiment. It has not been all good for me recently, but ultimately I do believe you are correct. It is all good. Peace to you.