12/4/08

Yesterday was hell on wheels. The kids at school were bouncing off the walls and I couldn’t keep them sane. So at the end of the day, I became totally insane in the membrane, insane in the brain. I went home, heated up the meatloaf that I made the day before (thank GOD that was easy and ready to go so I didn’t have to think about anything), and drank myself 3 beers. Nothing a little alcohol can’t help.

Today is an easier day, as I only have 5 classes instead of the usual 10. Yay!

I was searching google and came across a really funny family photo. So I decided to post it and cheer myself up from yesterday. I can’t believe these people actually went down to a studio (or Sears for that matter), to get these ridiculous photos taken.

Cheers!

Log in to write a note
December 4, 2008

Oh my! It is an Amish Christmas Nightmare!

December 4, 2008

I didn’t know the Amish celebrated Christmas? Maybe they’re celebrating Hannakah! No worries about the alcohol..sometimes after Grady goes to bed I MUST have a glass of wine! LOL. I wish my hubby liked meatloaf! I’d totally make some. He doesn’t like any balled meat..hehe!

December 4, 2008

LMAO! I saw the pic first and I was like…um, is that matts family back in england?? LOL!!! lucky for your future children…it wasnt. haha! and woman, let me tell ya, i WISH i could have a drink or five. UGH…

December 4, 2008

RYN: Maybe Matt lived in a small old house (or his family did). Most newly built houses have an en-suite and a main bathroom or a cloakroom toilet plus main. You have to be thankful though. Until the 1950s/1960s, some houses did not have inside toilets. You had to go to a shed at the back of the garden!

December 4, 2008

WOW…

December 6, 2008

That can’t be a serious pic no way?! Did make me laugh. I guess that’s something you to get to grips with as a teacher, I imagine the 9-5 office being far more consistant that the class room. Is that the case?