Any December MOJO?

Ok, I know I’ve skipped a few days for the whole NOJOMO. I ended up liking the idea to write more in here, even if nothing is really happening. I’ll try my best to write more in the month of December. I really want to continue to document my life, even if it’s kinda day in and day out stuff.

Sooo. Went back to work yesterday and it wasn’t too bad. My voice hurt at the end of the day. I still have this sinus infection, and though it’s better, I still feel like I should’ve gone to get meds for it. I’ve been sleeping in the spare bedroom off and on so I don’t cough and wake up Matt. It got down to 30 lastnight (which is cold for us Houstonians), and I slept like a baby, because we turned the heat off and I could snuggle under the covers. It’s the little things that make me happy, what can I say? 🙂

The Texans won their first Monday Night Football game lastnight. It was nice to see them FINALLY play well and not have a million interceptions. I made tuna noodle casserole and Matt and I cozied up on the couch and watched the game. I love Monday night football.

These past couple of days, we did all of the shopping for my in-laws and sent all presents yesterday to England. Ugh. It was $80. Ugh. We have to figure out how to purchase stuff online but then have the shipping be cheap. We don’t quite have this system down yet, but we’re getting there. My brother Ross and his gf and Matt and I went out for sushi on Sunday night. I could eat that stuff everyday, and I mean it! 🙂 Why does it have to be so damn expensive?

These last few weeks of school are going to be interrupted by choir concerts, stuff in p.e., etc. It’s hard for me to get stuff together and actually do a full project. We are studying Jackson Pollock and the kids are loving this ‘free form/found objects’ kind of art. It’s kinda tough though on me, b/c we only have 30 minutes for each class and it’s a scramble to paint and then clean up. My hands are SO dry right now and the paint isn’t helping. But, it’s fun stuff so I don’t mind too much.

Alright, I’d better get going. I have no motivation today to do anything but play on the internet. I’m extremely A.D.D. !!

Log in to write a note
December 2, 2008

Saw you on the front page. There’s a NoJoMo-like thing for December called DePhoMo. One photo a month for December. The diary name to join is “DePhoMo”. Judging by the gorgeous photos on your description page sounds like just the thing for you. 🙂

December 2, 2008

oooh, get the aveda hand therapy – it works wonders!!! oh, and saline spray for your nose. that pesky sinus infection will be gone in no time :o)

December 2, 2008

oh, what about overstock.com? they supposedly ship for 1.95 regardless of how many or how big of things you buy. wonder if it applies for overseas??

December 2, 2008

i can’t get rid of this sinus infection, either. i had one for three weeks, got antibiotics, it went away for a week, and it’s been back for about two. i feel like i’ll be sick forever! the last few weeks before christmas are insane, so i hope yo uget some things done with the kids!

December 3, 2008

Can you have the presents shipped to their address? That way you are paying for shipping but it’s goig there right away and you aren’t paying twice. I don’t know much about international shipping though! Hopefully you are feeling better soon!

December 4, 2008

(noting this one as I’ve still to read the newer entries but canna see the peektures from work) Just wanted to let you know that the total amount raised came to *brace yourself* 😉 £1162. Not too shabby at all :)) Thanks for your support. This is an aweshume amount for two people collecting. I raised £543 on my own. Have a lovely day.

December 6, 2008

*does a happy dance* Caught up now! 🙂