Introductions

Good morning Open Diary!  I wrote here another lifetime ago and at the time I was a bored, overweight, stay at home mom in an unhappy marriage with an alcoholic cop and a desperate need for a fantasy outlet.  I’m sad and embarrassed that my life had come to that but now, 18 years later, I have the life I should’ve had then.  My kids are grown, I’ve moved to a new town, I’m divorced, I’ve lost the weight, I started a new career, and I’ve been in the happiest relationship in my life for the past 5.5 years.

I don’t need to invent a fantasy life for myself anymore. My name is not Brandee. My name is Deana.  Nice  to meet you.

Log in to write a note
January 30, 2018

Nice to meet you (again)! Sounds like you’ve made some amazing changes happen.

January 30, 2018

I’m finding it fascinating how many ODer’s who have come back to their old diary are reflecting on how much they have changed. It’s great that you have stepped back into OD and shared how much you’ve changed. 🙂 Good for you!! 🙂 And nice meeting you!!

January 30, 2018

welcome back!

January 30, 2018

Way to go for a better life! Mine has changed so much too! It is great to be able to have perspective!

January 30, 2018

Nice to meet you and It sounds like you have made some better choices and you are enjoying life now.

January 30, 2018

Nice to meet you too, Deana. I’m divorced as well, but I’m happy to hear you found someone who is a better fit. Cheers,

February 1, 2018

<3

February 1, 2018

Hi!