Just another day…

Well today’s is Valentine’s Day. A day meant to tell the one you love just how much they mean to you. A day to really woo the ones that makes your heart go pitter patter and all that gooey stuff. But today is just another day….which is sad because I’m married.

My husband has refused to get or do anything special for me, his wife of 16 years, and that it’s just another day. It breaks my heart as I’ve always been full of love and romance, but with him there is no reason to do such things. It means nothing to him.

Ever since I married him, I’ve noticed a change in myself. My self esteem has gone down to nothing. My friendships are all but gone. When I was once filled with romance and love now I feel only loneliness and empty. He has chased all but my wishes and dreams away….I cannot help but cry.

Log in to write a note