May day

Today went by quicker than I thought it would. My Princess Diana and Prince Charles wedding dolls I bought cheaply on Ebay arrived today. I already have a couple of other Di dolls as I have always admired her. These were a set price or obo and I low balled it thinking they would not accept it, so imagine my surprise when they did, especially since shipping was free.

Did anyone else see or hear the fly over by the pilots at Luke AFB? It was loud. For my friends outside of AZ, they flew over to salute essential workers.

Wasn’t as hot here today. I doubt it came close to 100. I lied. I just checked AZCentral and it hit 101.

Also, just saw that protesters who are upset with the govenor for extending the stay at home order for another 2 weeks are trying to impeach him. Give me a break.

One of my former students found a meme on Facebook about having a favorite English teacher who changed their life. She posted and sent it to me.  Made me tear up.

Well back to my movie. It is a nothing movie that is really good. Later. Be safe hugs

Log in to write a note
May 2, 2020

Every other house on our block has a sign made by children for essential workers… I will try and take a picture some day…

May 2, 2020

I find it curious how fast a day can pass; I find myself looking at 5:00 and wonder, well how did this happen? I find the protesters worrisome but enjoy the parlance of their identity: Covidiot.