Saturday again

Watched The Horse Soldiers with John Wayne and William Holden. Great movie, set during the civil war. I recorded it. Also watched Boy’s Night Out with James Garner. Rest were pretty much reruns I have mentioned before.

Well Saturday is almost gone. Only 99 degrees today. Still 98 and it is almost 10PM. Welcome to Arizona. I remember I once worked with a girl who moved here from back east in the middle of summer. She arrived by plane at 1 am and this is when you walked down stairs to the tarmac to disembark. It was 110 degrees and she said she almost fainted. She stayed which is remarkable for moving here during the summer. People move here for the winters.

Watching Skyscraper with Dwayne Johnson again. Happy birthday to him again. Who knew The Rock would make it as an actor.

How many people do you know that make one cup of coffee at a time in a 12 cup coffee maker using two types of coffee? Me! I put 4 oz. of water to one scoop of New England Company Chocolate Cappuccino and one scoop of Green Mountain Vanilla Caramel. Makes one great cup of coffee. Made it once by accident and loved it. So, now I make it every morning.

Well that was useless information which means I am rambling time to go. We shall see what Sunday brings. Take care be safe hugs

Log in to write a note
May 3, 2020

When I use my coffee pot I make 12 cups of regular coffee and drink that till it’s gone plus I have an automatic off switch so I can’t forget to turn it off…..

May 4, 2020

I miss 90 degree weather. Sigh. It’s a high of 55 in Manchester, England today. 70 is hot for us.

May 10, 2020

Wow, that is so hot! But I grew up in humid Florida, where you felt like you were in a sauna every day, unless you ran somewhere indoors for the AC. It’s a big part of the reason why I don’t move back to the east coast, closer to my family, even though they now live in NC… Still gets humid as heck there. I like my windows open daily, and not to live in an AC bubble, or with my heater on all the time. I like my mild-weathered California for living, and then visiting places with other weather types.