12/21/2013

I’ve fallen of the face of the planet, and landed back in my parents house.

Jolly good.

Well….what happened? We got evicted. After all my rotating roommates quit, or lost their job, we could no longer pay rent. I was the only one left with a job, and my job alone couldn’t save the place. This is not to say my one roommate didn’t try her damndest to get a new job, she just didn’t find one in time.

 It is what it is.

unfortunately "it" is living at home.

I shouldn’t say it’s unfortunate, in fact, it’s really really fortunate. I’m thankful to have a somewhere to stay, somewhere where I can save money, somewhere warm, a roof over my head, a room of my own…

But damnit, it’s just…I’m just…ANNOYED. And I feel like a loser. Plus I miss my friends!!!! 

It’s temporary. I’m going with that.

Tis the season! 

I just got Francois a new collar from etsy and the little shit lost it already.

I also came back home with a new damn cat in tow. An old roommates cat, who, for whatever reason, could not go back with her. I couldn’t leave him, and he also happened to be good buddies with Francois. They spent hours playing cat hide-n-seek into the wee hours of the night. And now, they can still play, because they are together. Those twerps! 

Oh, and I also brought home two fish. I couldn’t leave them either.

So…Ma’s house. Uggghhhhh.

(No…be grateful damnit)

I’ve been trying to keep myself busy with crafty Christmas gift making. I’m sick of crafts now. I don’t want to make another craft until never, and by never I mean tomorrow, because I’m not done with the crafting.

I’m too poor to buy gifts.

But I bought Francois and Tigger (the new cat, who came with that  cliché cat name, who my mom renamed Chester or T depending on the day) gifts.

My head is still aching every day. I talked to my doctor about it at the beginning of the month. It could possibly be the depression???? I got meds, although I have been very apprehensive to do so. I’ve had bad experiences with them in the past. It’s only been a short while since I started them, and I’m on such a low dose, so I have not really felt any changes. Although, and I don’t know how much this may be related, but I have been binging/purging a lot less. Then again, it could also be due to the fact that I’m in a more restrictive phase at the moment. As soon as I see the number on the scale go down…

The scale! I didn’t have a scale at the apartment. however, there is one at my parents, and I have stepped on it each day I have been back. Bad news, I’m aware, but it is what it is.

My little sister is moving to college at the end of January, which leaves me home alone with my parents. I’m trying to move my friend in when she leaves…I’m going to do it real sneaky like. Not really though.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 6, 2014

Oh no I’m sorry to hear that! I hope you find a new place soon! Gah, that must be really rough 🙁 ~~~>