Forgiveness

Forgiveness is one of the hardest concepts in life, in my opinion. You can hurt me to my core but “sorry” is suppose to make it go away? I mean everyone apologizes for little things, and small things are easy to get over. But I’m talking about serious issues. Like how do I forgive someone for molesting me ? How do I forgive someone who doesn’t even “remember” that he did that? I mean how can he forget !? I guess it’s possible Bc I kind of did. Well not forget but I pushed it so far in my head that I forced myself not to remember. Is that what he did too? Did he force himself to forget Bc he feels guilty? I prob won’t ever know. I feel like I can never forgive him or myself.  I just want this feeling to go away.

Log in to write a note
July 22, 2018

It is tough, but forgiving is for you not the other person. I saw something that said “You never knew how strong you were until you had to forgive someone who wasn’t sorry and accept an apology you never received.”

July 26, 2018

@sweetie04  that’s so true!