Highlights

I don’t have time for a full entry so it’s going to be highlights today.

  • The vacuum is dead.. The whole piece that broke wasn’t available from Dyson. I am the new owner of a Shark. – How sad is it that I was excited about a new vacuum?
  • It’s raining again. The rivers on each side of my house are already bank full, and it’s supposed to do this through Sunday. – Looks like I’ll be flooded in a couple days.
  • I had to have LJ at school this morning at 6AM. It’s FFA week and they are having something before school every day this week. – No sleep for me and I get to fight a grouchy teenager to get up.
  • The IRS website said my refund was processed and should be deposited into my account on the 22nd… Now if the rain would stop I could go car shopping. – I don’t know what I want or if I want to go new or used… Too many decisions!
  • I started a workout program last Monday and I’ve been able to keep up and stay consistent with my workouts. Now I just need to get back on track with my eating.
  • My cardiologist recommended that I move into a whole food, plant based diet paired with intermittent fasting. – No animal products, dairy, or oils.
  • I still haven’t heard anything back from my latest round of blood work so I’m calling the doctor today to see what he can tell me.
Log in to write a note
February 20, 2018

I love things like new vacuums!!

February 21, 2018

Happy to hear I’m not the only one!! 🙂

February 20, 2018

I have a dyson and a shark. I was surprised to find out that I like the shark better.

That would be a hard diet for me to follow. Good luck

February 21, 2018

I found that I like the shark better too.

February 21, 2018

My daughter is obsessed with vacuum cleaners. Lol.

February 21, 2018

@gypsysister I’ve used the new one every day since I got it. lol