TOTW #11

 

If you could change one choice you made in your life, what would it be?

There are plenty of choices that I could change, but I don’t think I would.  Those choices have made me the person I am today.

Sure, I could easily say that I wouldn’t have met R, but then I wouldn’t have LJ — or at least not the kid he is.

I could have chosen to overlook my ex husband’s affair and I tried really, really hard to get past it and move on. However, we ended up divorcing anyway.  If things had been different we may have still been married and about to celebrate our 12th (I think) anniversary and the next choices I made wouldn’t have happened.

The next relationship put me in the hospital for a week after an attack.  The one after that ended up with control issues.

However, each obstacle has made me stronger, because when I got knocked down I knew I had to get up again.  I had a child that needed me.  I’ve put off doing things for myself because of my son.  If it wasn’t for him then I don’t know where I would be.

So, no I can’t say that I would make any changes to the choices I’ve made. They make me who I am and more importantly I know that no matter how many times I’m knocked down I can get back up again. I want to be someone my son is proud of.

 

Log in to write a note