1/24/07

I can’t believe how long it has been since I got on here! October! Wow! A lot of things have changed. I have adjusted better to having my son gone. He does so much for me. It was nice when he was home over Christmas, he would just unload the dishwasher without me asking, stuff like that. And he always carries my groceries in if he is home. I miss that.

Hub’s aunt gave my son her SUV when she moved into the nursing home. We have it here. What a huge gift. She was having so much trouble in her home, all alone, not taking care of herself. She was falling down several times a day. She was very thin and actually in pretty good shape for never exercising. She used to work hard in her youth, but since her husband died, she has become very sedentary. She moved into the nursing home in October. She was angry at first, but we can all tell that she is eating better, looking healthier, even though she is losing her orientation as far as dates. She thinks it is 2002. She has been pretty sharp, but would sometimes get off on a subject out of the blue that no one could understand.

Well, my favortie coworker’s last day was today. He was so much fun to work with. About my age, which is nice in this day when most of the people are getting younger and younger. He worked with the transportation and I work coordinating production. We were in the same building, but there are several buildings. Some day we hope to have our whole company in the same building. That will help with communication.

When I first started back there (I had worked there before) I knew we would work together well. There was someone else doing the job I am doing and she was very controlling and hard to get along with. She made life miserable for him, putting him in a bind for missing deadlines she would set that were unreasonable and not informing him until it was too late. We had a mass exodus of people quitting our business, many of whom were not replaced at all. This is actually a good thing. The ppl we got are able to do the job and have time to spare.

Regardless, I am so sad to see this guy go. I have a sense of humor, but tend to get pretty stressed out and uptight about it. THis guy would joke and change the whole atmosphere to be positive in a unique way. It helped me deal with stressful days. Now his replacement is very uptight and is wound like a 9-day clock. I don’t know how to put into words just what this guy has meant to me for the last couple years, especially recently. We had a new software system put in, and that was stressful, and still has a few bugs to work out. We had a new phone system put in, which is not as good as our previous one even tho they went on and on about how it could do anything. They changed the price structure of our product. They made a LOT of changes. We lost some customers, but the company is running smarter now, more efficient, more profitable, the customers we do have are getting excellent customer service, and excellent product. I am once again proud to work there.

I was home sick with the flu this afternoon. I slept most of the afternoon away. It was handy that it was my coworkers last day today. I left before he did, and not feeling well, it was easier that way, strange as that sounds. I think we have in common that we dislike good byes and big deals over it. I know when we go to church camps, everyone is saying their goodbyes, for the most part, i just want to get in the car and go. I love the people and want to greet them, but it goes on and on.

I ordered new glasses. The glasses I got this last time are terrible. They hurt. I wanted to keep my old frames, but they said I could have these for free cuz they were under warranty. I should have said no thanx. THey have given me nothing but grief. They cannot seem to adjust them so they fit me without hurting. the one person working there makes it worse every time, so I have learned to avoid her. They have the worst customer service. I woudl go in to get them adjusted and wait 45 minutes. Several times I have tried this. I don’t have that kind of time. The last time I went in there, I waited about 10 minutes and left. So I went somewhere else altogether to get new ones. I ended up ordering two pair. Sunglasses and then reading type glasses for the computer. My vision is so bad, and even after several years, I cannot get used to bifocals. So I am going to get a pair of glasses for different needs. I ordered another pair of glasses but cancelled it cuz I want to do different frames. I will order those when I get my other two. Spreads it out a little.

Well, I have rambled on and on, but just wanted to check in. I can’t seem to get time to get on here or the computer is not available. I need to get my own computer. I am working on it.

Take care.

faith hope and love, but the greatest of these is love.

Log in to write a note
January 24, 2007

I’m glad you checked in. I was wondering where you were. It sure sounds like alot has gone on Since October.

January 24, 2007

So glad to see you have updated. Glad things are going well. Hope your daughter and her hubby are doing well. Check in a little more often, please! >^..^<

So nice to see you in my notes and an entry too:) Sorry your coworker is leaving, he sounds like a nice and fun guy to work with. Your Aunt sounds like a dear lady, God bless her and your whole family. Have a good week and I hope you come back more often to write. I have missed you, hugz