checking in again

Woah, didn’t realize time had slipped by. Thanks for the notes, you guys.

I still miss my coworker, but the new guy is working out ok. my assistant, sort of, has been in the hospital for 2 weeks. Her son was in the hospital for a week, then she got the flu, then she got admitted to the hospital, got out and readmitted last week, and she can’t come back to work for another full week at least. 4 weeks out. And her attendance wasn’t so great to begin with.

So I am doing her job, and mine is getting put on the back burner.

I am home alone this weekend. hub left Thurs AM and won’t be back til Sunday night. I don’t mind. It is a bit quiet. Makes me really miss my kids. I am looking forward to having some time off this summer.

I want to get my kids video stuff put on DVD, but the set up is in the basement and I don’t want to hang out in the basement. I want to be where I can see the sunshine. And now the days are getting longer… woo hoo!

My son has an external hard drive we bought him for Christmas. He downloaded an entire series of anime and loaned it to me to watch. I watched pretty much all of it, and I regret not copying it to our storage drive. Oh well. When he comes home for Spring Break he can copy it over for me.

I very much look forward to my son coming home for spring break. son, dau and son-in-law came home for about a week at Christmas break. It w as great until almost the last day, then hub had to pick a fight. I am going to blame it on him, cuz he went and picked another one right before he left on this last trip. So anyway, instead of ignoring it, I got mad over Christmas break, and it really upset my dau and I guess son in law probably too. I think that might be why they are not going to come here over spring break. dau wants to come but son in law does not. he wants a break, so they are going to visit friends in a town that is about as far away as we are and stay with friends, etc. I feel bad for getting upset and wish I could just ignore it when hub picks a fight. both times it was pretty much out of the blue, unexpected. earlier in the year I was kind of just clamming up when he would do that and not responding at all no matter what he said to me. that worked great because it was as if nothing happened then. I had to just detach myself entirely. But ya know, things get stressful for me too. I have been putting in 12-hour days and I am tired.

I have been lax in getting to the Y in the mornings because I am too tired. Made it twice last week, but would like to go at least 3 times, at the very least. I have been walking the treadmill, and lately I have been working on my arms because they feel so very weak. It has been helping a lot. So anyway, i was not unhappy to have hub leave on Thursday, even tho he was being nice by the time he left.

He went to go visit the kids. I want to go visit them and hub stay home some time this summer. I know he will want to go along so I will have to be careful how I do this so I don’t offend him. Worse comes to worse, I will just tell him I want to go by myself. But I am hoping I can just time it when he has something going on and can’t go w me.

Well, enuf for now.

faith hope and love, but the greatest of these is love.

Log in to write a note
March 3, 2007

So glad that you updated. Sorry about your job, it sounds really tiring and I hate it when there is tension in a family. No one has any fun. Hopefully, you can get away to see the kids by yourself. What a treat!

March 3, 2007

Glad to see things are going okay for you, sorry your hubby had to pick a fight, mine does that occasionally to, and it’s annoying. Hope you have a nice rest of the weekend by yourself. >^..^<