…and, 6 months later

I am glad to see my diary is still here. A few yrs back, my diary got wiped out. I was so sad. It was not that it wasn’t active, I guess it was hackers. I know other ppl had it happen to them too.

Work has had its ups and downs, and we had an incredibly SLOW summer to the point of it being a very big cash flow problem. This is nothing new, but everyone was really excited about it. Now it is very busy, and thus far we are able to keep up. I hope it stays this way. If ppl are busy they have less time to annoy one another and create drama.

It was a hot dry summer too. South and East was very rainy, and way north, my friends in Canada said they felt like they didn’t even get a summer because it has been so cool. Not here. It has been very hot and very dry.

My dau is doing well. She and her hub have moved into a different apt that is much, much larger than their first little apt. Their old apt was terrible on utilities and was very tiny. This place has utilities paid and it is a very good size for them. One bedroom, but lots of closets and a huge front room of an old, old house. Steam heat. Window air.

Son worked his tail off all summer. He worked construction a couple of weeks (that is how long the job lasted) and when that was done he went to work for a factory 8 hrs a day and every other saturday. they really liked him there. He left earlier than most college kids cuz he got a job at campus working the night desk at a dorm. He is figuring out how to manage his sleep hours He is taking a heavy, heavy load, working midnight to 4 am or 4 am to 8 am, and still has time to play games and get bored. He actually cleaned his room. He is in a double room but his roommate got a job on campus but had to move to a different dorm. They didn’t give my son a roommate so he has the whole room to himself. At first he kept it very messy cuz there was no one to offend by doing so. But maybe he got sick of it. I don’t know. As a mom, I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOO glad I am not there to see it! He is figuring it out. He is growing up. Praise the Lord! I know he keeps his laundry up because he will not wear a dirty shirt. he will wear dirty jeans, but I will even do that if they are not very dirty.

I am feeling pretty good about things. I like my kids being on their own. I can’t wait til they have paying jobs so they can make money and do stuff. Son’s summer money all went to college expenses already. He has a little left and thankfully he has pocket money due to his job there. He spends it on coffee. Crazy kid. When he wasn’t working he wouldn’t get coffees, but now that he has a little cash coming in, it goes right back out 3 to 5 dollars at a time. He wants to buy a wii.

I am gaining wt pretty steadily. I thought I was doing better, I had gotten up 3 days in a row this week and went to the gym to walk the treadmill, but it looks like I gained 2 lb anyway. I fit in none of my clothes. This is the heaviest I have ever been. It could be worse, but I don’t like this at all. My coworker is quite heavy, probably twice my wt, but that is no consolation to me. And no I am not skinny. I have put on 45 lb since the birth of my son 19 yrs ago. 175. Fluctuates up and down but it has not been below 170 for over a month. I went to my hs reunion and most ppl look the same to me. Hub and my kids told me I looked much younger than anyone there, but I see their youth in their faces, they look the same to me, except a little heavier and in some cases a little balder.

that reminds me, I should be emailing some of the friends I connected with!

Hopefully I get on within 6 months again, but I have a bathroom to strip the wallpaper from, an elderly neighbor who is shut in and really needs someone to sit and visit with a few days a week, and working, and cooking, I don’t seem to have spare time. I waste a lot of time online as it is. Well it is very good to know my diary is still here. Love to all!

faith hope and love, but the greatest of these is love.

Log in to write a note
September 13, 2007

Nice to see that you stopped by. Glad things are going well for your dau & her hubby and for your son. Stop by a little more often! Have a good day, weekend, month, year 😉 LOL. >^..^<

September 13, 2007

oh my gosh, it was so nice to see you in my notes:) oh and about the wieght thing, I dont know what is going on, but I am gaining weight like crazy. I guess it comes with older age?? I dont know? I freak out all the time cuz everytime i look in the mirror I swear I see a new wrinkle. I dont like this getting older thing. take care, hugz