what do fat people wear?

All my life I have been tall, and not small. I have been reasonably slender, sort of, and my height has hidden the fact that I am not as slim as I looked. Every year I put on more and more weight. Now I am at a point where I really don’t know what to wear.

I finally found some jeans that work for me, and I did manage to get a couple pr of capris and some shorts. None of them look great, but they aren’t bad. I mostly wear tshirts, and I bought some knit Henley type t shirts in XL that work ok, except most of them are a little on the short side and I can’t hide my fat middle. Dresses… I don’t know. I have some bag type dresses that have jackets that go over so they look less bag like, and I have one skirt with elastic waist that I can wear a tshirt type top with. I don’t wear button front shirts as they pull and look awful. My arms look terrible when I wear sleeveless now.

I have difficulty motivating myself to walk or go to the Y. I did that faithfully for a year and it made very little difference in my body, except I had a much better attitude and I didn’t gain as much. What do I do? I am not making a very graceful transition from young and looking ok, to I can’t believe that is me when I look in the mirror.

Plus I have issues w depression. My insurance coverage changed and it does not pay at all for antidepressants, which I have been on for almost 15 years. I need them now more than ever and I can’t afford them. This and the lack of working out don’t help with that. All I want to do is eat, and that is exactly the problem. I am out of control. I don’t know how to change directions.

faith hope and love, but the greatest of these is love.

Log in to write a note
June 28, 2008

Okay, I geet alot of clothes from a catalog called Woman Within, resonable prices and cute stuff. Go to their website, there are loads of things on sale. As far as your meds, when Fred needed anti anxiety meds that weren’t covered by insurance, I talked to the doctor and he supplied Fred with samples from his office. Try it, hopefully, it’ll work.

June 28, 2008

I forgot to give you the website….silly me! http://www.womanwithin.com.

June 29, 2008

oh I can so relate to this entry ((hugs))