another long work week finally done..

Well….  another long 3 days of work done.  Home, finally.  I work a block shift which means going in on Thursdays at 2pm – 10pm, sleep over, Friday 6 am – 10 pm, sleep over and then Saturday from 6 am – 10 pm…  It is now 10:30 and I am finally home sitting in front of the computer.  I feel exhausted.  Sometimes this shift really wipes me out but I have to keep reminding myself how nice it is to have Sunday’s thru Wednesday’s off…  I’m sure I will be in bed as soon as this entry is complete!!!  FACT!!!!

Tomorrow will hopefully be a nice day.  Suppose to be spending it with my boyfriend.  However, there is a lot of work to be done also.  Cleaning the chick & duck cages and re-homing into bigger pens.  Not really looking forward to it but it needs to be done.  Granny will probably be disappointed I won’t be home for the day, especially after being gone 3 days on the job….  but I really don’t feel that bad about it because I want to see my Love!!  She is 92 and does get lonely but I have to have somewhat of a life also.  Or that’s what I try to keep telling myself.

I really do enjoy being back on here…  My writing gives me somewhere to silently vent.  

Log in to write a note
April 7, 2018

I really like being back on here too.

April 8, 2018

Wow! Long hours.