the deets

bullets:

  • I was hired at Fabulous as a line cook, and quit Italian in late September
  • I dropped a class last semester, which due to financial and scheduling issues I can’t take this semester either. Long story short, I’m only one class and now another 9 months away from graduating *le sigh*
  • Randy and I are getting married this friday, the 24th! 🙂
  • Only my parents and his mom (and his aunt? or his best friend?) will be there
  • We’re planning on having a superduper big weddingpartything/vow renewal ceremony in a few years
  • No, I’m not pregnant. Don’t look at me like that, you know you were about to ask.
  • We’re both (sorta) changing our last names–we’re gonna hyphenate the two of them
  • I’m going to attempt NaNoWriMo again this year. We’ll see how that works out
  • In other news, my mother’s brother passed away this past week. He was only 39 and it was a complete shock. Cause of death has been ruled as a pulmonary adema. It still hasn’t quite hit me yet. Full obit will be posted in a FO entry following this one.

That’s all she wrote.

Log in to write a note
October 20, 2008

Congrats on the new job/upcoming marriage! Good luck with NaNo. I’m excited, I actually have a plot this year! Hopefully it will make it much easier than last year. Sorry to hear about your uncle.

October 21, 2008

ooh, some exciting stuff in here (and sad, too, sorry to hear about your uncle). Have fun friday!!! 🙂

December 22, 2008

RYN: I got it from ravelry.com 🙂