Someone passed yesterday….

Someone I’ve known my entire life passed away yesterday, we weren’t close he was a much older man. my niece’s friend’s dad. I wrote our governor and rep for our state of Texas. These small town’s have no help. WE have to drive 20 plus minutes to the nearest hospital or wait 30 minutes for an ambulance and sometimes first responders arent even dispatched to us. They did that to me one time, my son was gasping for air he had covid and croup and his lips were turning colors i called the ambulance sat outside waiting for a first responder and NOBODY showed up. They aren’t allowed unless dispatched even if they hear it. CRAZY HUH. My son could have died! I waited 20 minutes taking him outside helped him catch his breath i jumped in my car and rushed him to the hospital passing the ambulance on the way! So many people die waiting on an ambulance out here especially if you live in the country part. So i wrote with an idea…any small town with a firehouse should have an ambulance with supplies our first responders should be trained EMTS even though thry are volunteers they would be certified to give medications adminster the help needed. This would save so many lives! AN AMBULANCE AT EVERY FIREHOUSE that doesnt have a hospital around for miles. Idk who else to ask for help except for TED CRUZ AND GREG ABBOTT. ANY SUGGESTIONS?

Log in to write a note