Nihilist’s won’t believe in this entry.

I had a conversation last night with my next door neighbor who is one of those, he thinks that all homosexuals go to hell no matter what, and that they can’t really be Christians, and that they choose to be that way.

I say nay, and it annoys me that I enjoy having conversations where I disagree with someone, I enjoy questioning things too much, and I would be so stupid as to say on here that I do believe that “homosexuality” is a sin. I might be stupid to say that, because I have friends that are gay, and one on here who is, and I don’t want him to think less of me for thinking that way, but I also have friends who are liars.

(It’s not good to have friends who are liars, I just thought.) And adultery is a sin, and murder, and what I have heard, what I think is that God doesn’t see one bigger than the other.

The guy got me though. He said that if that’s true, a true “christian” or someone who gives himself “to Jesus” (I hate that term) should truly change and give up their sins, or try to change. If you keep going on lying and just call yourself a Christian, are you? I mean it’s not for me to say, I know that, but this guy, the next door neighbor, truly believes that if you truly except God, you’ll be straight.

Suddenly, you’re attracted to women.

Praise God.

Huh. It just doesn’t make sense to me, even my take on it. And it seems that if you are to change, if you are to stop loving men, and you’re still not attracted to women, if you were born that way, I mean, can a retard stop attending the special olympics just because he wants it that much? And it just seems like a lot of “Christians” are asking these “homosexuals” to hate themselves, to hate their sex drive, to hate hate hate.

I shouldn’t question so much, I just want to be in His Glory. I know that seems so stupid, (and I talked to my psychologist yesterday and she pulled it out of me that I Am Scared Of Becoming Like “them”) sigh. Please God, let me realize you.

Log in to write a note

“Imagine there’s no heaven….”

February 3, 2005

I probably should just keep my mouth shut because I am not in a debating mood.

Being retarded is not a sin.

He wasn’t referring to being retarded as a sin, he was comparing how you are born retarded the same way some believe you are BORN attracted to the same sex. You can’t stop being black because you want it bad enough, you can’t stop being retarded, you can’t stop being deaf, you can’t stop being gay. It’s the comparison of being born that way and not being able to change it. Not a comparison of sins

February 4, 2005

bad taste is a sin though.

So I read this the day you wrote it. And that John Lennon quote I read as well. Then I went on my way to work. Got to work and heard that song. It made me think of all the gay people I know. Weird to say the least.~whykt

February 8, 2005

I believe your comment about sins being viewed the same by God is true. Take the analogy of two shirts with stains on them. On is half covered with ink, the other has a quarter size ink blot. It doesn’t matter what size the ink spot, the shirt is ruined. And only God’s “dry cleaning service” (ie Jesus) can get those dang pesty stains out. I do believe that homosexuality is a sin but I do NOT

February 8, 2005

condemn them. That is God’s choice if He chooses.

interesting…i think you have neuroses about MALE homosexuality that have a lot to do with religion and little to do with god. you think she and i are a sin, too? do you?