Finished the Ft Myer Walk not Ft Ward Walk

 kite flying kite flying 

Got bored and took a stroll in the Ft. Myer area

 

http://www.fmmc.army.mil/

Walked for an hour and enjoyed the walk down memory lane

Myer is a secure area but then again I have a secure badge to get in….Ha Ha Ha

In 94-96 I was the crim intel coordinator for the Army at Myer

Walked my favorite area near the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier

Arlington National Cemetery

http://www.arlingtoncemetery.org/

Lots of hills and so much to see and take in

History is every where in the National Cemetery, which is part of Ft. Myer.

Enjoyed my time at Myer but they did not want to pay me more bucks

Others in the DoD offered me more so I headed off into the sunlight

More bucks and more fun allow me to live in the style that I am use to in the wonderful world of the DoD

Finished my walk just before the rain hit

Great after noon walk today.

Smiling

 thumbs up shamrock 

 

Log in to write a note

If I lived where you do I might could force myself to walk. Maybe.

Just love the fireworks … worth the load time =)

July 13, 2004

I force my self to walk every day.