Helicopters flying Low

Three Marine Helicopters just flew past my Condo and they were oh so low.

Could hear them coming from some distance away.

Helocopters fling low make a distincitve sound.

Remember the noise of low flying helicopters from the 70’s.

Must be something  going on….several more helecopters just showed up and they were United States Helicopters and they circiled for awhile and then departed the area.

Now several police helicopters are hovering in the area……Not a good feeling.

Nothing on the TV or radio and I do not see or hear any problems.

Life is just weird in the DC and Northern, VA area these days.

Log in to write a note
July 11, 2004

might be on the news later this afternoon. take care,

July 11, 2004

yikes me home.. and glad to be back.. missed everyone like H*ll.. so have to catch up with all… just going to go slow and easy… lmao… od withdrawls is not a good thing… ditto note… hugs

July 11, 2004

I get the same thing…I woke and live very close to Miramar Marine Air station…My office rattles because of it on a constant basis. ::smiles::

It would make me very nervous to live where you do. I have heard of Margaret Truman’s books. They’re that good huh? Okay..I’ll try one.

July 11, 2004

I do not live close to a helicopter base….strange events

July 11, 2004

Keep us posted on any scoop!!!!!

Gotta scanner?

July 11, 2004

Most security traffic in this area is encrypted and not on regular police channels.

I’m glad they’re flying over your house instead of mine, for a change. I get ’em all from the Marine base. *smile*