Good Heavens!!!!

I’ve been away for 3 months!!! So much has happened!

Buddy and I went on a long trip across 5 states and saw 7 different dinosaur site/museums along the way. We met Dr. Robert Bakker!!!! Amazing! Yes, we have pics!

On this cross country trip we saw my mom, stepdad, niece and her husband and 2 kids. It was torture being near my mom and stepdad, they treated us rather rudely. I LOVED seeing my niece and her family!!! It was the highlight of the trip and I know now what my place is in her heart and family! I’m defacto grandma to her kids and defacto Mom to her since my sister isn’t a part of her life. I’m a grandma!!! Will post pics of the entire trip later.

Hubby and I worked on the house and got plans pulled together for the addition we would like to do for the house. We figured with the housing market so soft and the amount of work we would have to do to make this house sell-able, we’re better off making this one work for us for another 10+ years. We’re probably looking at 40-50 grand for the addition and won’t see a return on much of that so we’re better off waiting for the market to be on the upswing again and then sell, much later.

I have been busy sewing for other SCA people but have now decided that I won’t do that much longer due to a break down in communication. It’s really sad when you give so much to people and they don’t bother returning phone calls or emails asking questions about what you’re doing for them. I’m a bit crispy around the edges from this experience and had enough, for now.

My health issues are now completely in my hands! I got fed up with the Endocrinologist when she kept telling me all the symptoms and feeling worse than I was before going on meds. I read online about natural "supplements" for thyroid and adrenals and started those a month ago and am now starting to see the result. I have more energy and am starting to feel better overall. No more cardiac problems caused by meds that were totally wrong for me!!!! I can’t wait until it starts moving back to normal and I can actually lose weight!! WOOOhoooooo!!!

The heat baked us pretty bad here so not too many outdoor projects got done. I’m looking forward to this Fall when the temps will be nice enough to work outside again.

OK, enough for now but I promise to post more, soon!!!

J

Log in to write a note
August 23, 2012

ryn: Thanks. I hope I’m doing right by him. I just want him happy and healthy- everything else is just lagniappe, ya know? 🙂

August 24, 2012

WELCOME BACK! You’ve been missed a lot sweet lady! Your words bring complete happiness unto all of us. Have a superb Friday and a great weekend!

August 24, 2012

glad to see you writing again! sorry about the way your mom and stepdad treated you. hope your weekend is good. take care,

It’s great to be a defacto grandma. Family is about who is in your heart, and you in theirs, anyway. Sometimes family isn’t about our closest “relatives.” I’m glad you had a nice trip. I love visiting museums. Glad you are back writing. 🙂

I’m glad you’re back from your sojourn and your health is much improved!