Early Friday morning

 

A very busy day ahead of me.   I am going to my son’s house this afternoon, and I just mixed up chocolate chip cookie dough; letting it chill in the fridge for a little while first.  Then I need to make some chili.  We are having a pot luck at our day long meeting tomorrow and that’s my offering.  My husband said “What possessed you to bring chili?”  I guess I just wanted to put forth more effort than a box of donuts or loaf of bread.  But now that I actually have to “put for the effort”, I wish I’d opted for something easier!  I have to bring it with me and store it in my son’s fridge overnight.  Could probably sit it on their porch, or leave it in my car, because it’s going to be so cold!

I got a beautiful punch out booklet of old-style Valentines for the grandkids.  Grandson probably won’t be too interested but I’m hoping Little Girl will be.  We can do that this evening.

And so I really don’t have much interesting to write about.  Missed yesterday.  That’s the way it goes in Journal Land.

I did see my first OD “blowhard” on the front page.  The fact that people want to brag about their accomplishments in a public forum like this doesn’t surprise me, but the fact that people fawn over them does surprise me.  Who cares if you feel you’re accomplished in this/that/the other?  We are all accomplished in something.

Log in to write a note
February 2, 2018

Chili sounds delicious, it’s a chilly day where we are and that would be nice!

February 2, 2018

I think it’s definitely worthwhile going the extra mile with the chili.