Back to life

Back to reality – today was such a great day ! My son had his weekly swim lesson (which he hates but is a must have for us since we have a pool) and just had an awesome family day.

 

We got to check out the science center which He also loved ! I also had a pampered chef party a few weeks ago and got most of my goodies in so it’s made me want to cook some more and get cracking in the kitchen 🙂 so I bought some chicken wings and brisket to make for dinner this week and some apple pies for a sweet treat !

 

We are currently in a weird place as far as hubby’s job goes. His company has announced layoffs and while there aren’t any happening in his location, because they are union employees, there is a possibility someone could come from another area/region and knock the hubby out even though he has 13 years of seniority :/ so we are cautiously optimistic that his job won’t be affected.

 

I feel good and am starting to feel like myself – the last few weeks had me in a different headspace but it’s nice to get back to normal. Work has been a little crazy and I think I have a grasp on things and should be a little less hectic moving forward. Also had some awesome reminders on why my husband (although not perfect) is so awesome! Between helping with chores around the house (like doing my laundry and never making me take out the garbage) to always helping with our son (when he is home and not away for work) to acknowledging when issues are beyond us and we need help from another source… he is a rockstar. Just a great reminder of how thankful I am to have him as a partner in this crazy ride we call life.

 

Now I get to plan an upcoming mini vacation for us to get away and disconnect- I’m thinking we will be heading to a beach and maybe doing an air bnb so we can just chill and do things at our pace. Plus our son hasn’t really experienced the beach since he started walking so I think he will love it !

 

Now back to my Saturday night routine – I just rode the peloton and now watching married at first sight season 5.

Log in to write a note
September 11, 2020

The beach has to wait until November for us. The Covidiots and the fires should have retreated by then.