Poop in the pool

Man what a day !

 

i find that my days just get busier and busier !! Luckily the hubby has been home which helps drastically.

 

Today because he was off he took our son to daycare which allowed me to sleep in a bit but then I got super slammed with work. I am seeing some progress but canโ€™t wait until things slow down a bit. I am going on vacation at the end of the month (only a week and a half away) but itโ€™s a little nerve wrecking to log off when there is so much to do. So the goal is to get things as buttoned up as possible before I leave.

 

i got to do another ride on the peloton today which was great as I broke another record ! Of course that got me thinking about what I am going to do with the nutrition coaching – Iโ€™m hoping to maybe sell some items to help offset the cost and move forward .. ๐ŸคžIโ€™m able to make some progress on that front.

 

I have intentionally been trying to limit my phone time and social media time during the day as it has been a bit distracting and I found myself making mistakes when I shouldnโ€™t be – so that has been refreshing and allowed me to connect a bit more with the hubby, my son and family ๐Ÿ™‚

Speaking of today the hubby went and picked up our son early from daycare so they could spend some time in the pool. My son had a blast but also seemed to have an incident in the pool and we ended up with ๐Ÿ’ฉ in the pool ๐ŸŠ๐Ÿผ ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ mom got called into emergency clean up mode ๐Ÿ˜†

Well I am off to wash some dishes and prep dinner for tomorrow, meatball sliders ๐Ÿ” yum ๐Ÿ˜‹

 

have a good night all!

Log in to write a note
September 19, 2020

Took 6 days away from the phone and the internet. Feels very good.