So I found my rainbow connection :)

 My life has totally been like one of those mushy gushy romantic comedies that I always become a cynic about. I guess irony is a bitch lol. It has now been almost 3 years since I have been in a "official" relationship..but alas that all changed last night as I officially have a boyfriend once again. 
Yeah its been a crazy whirlwind the last week or so. I have been really consumed with work and further losing weight. I am happy to announce that as of today i have lost almost 35 pounds and have about 20 left to go!! 
 
Just as a reminder – this was what i was up … i’m all the way on the right.

And this is me now 🙂
 


So yeah – in turn as you may have guessed, the boys started to come around with the new Juliet 🙂 I won’t lie, i liked the attention but guess what, guys are still assholes lol. I signed back up for POF and went on a few dates here and there. I also had an Eharmony account which i totally forgot to cancel. Weill in my forgetfulness, I come across a profile of a guy who seems cute and funny. We started the "guided" communication and wouldn’t you know the guy is funny! Before long we have gotten to an email stage and he asks for my number. On Friday (June 1st) he gives me a call for the first time and its like the most effortless conversation ever. We talk for about an hour and at the end of the conversation, he asks me out to eat the next day – Saturday (to Cafe Tu Tu Tango for all my local Orlando folks) and a round of Putt Putt golf. Of course I gladly accept.

Why wouldn’t I, cute, funny and wants to meet up with me? So far this guy had more potential than the 5-7 guys I talked to/met in the last 6 months! We meet up for a late lunch around 3:00pm (which I was almost 30 minutes late for… I wanted to straighten my hair so it looked good for him lol) and we just totally hit it off. After the meal we played putt putt and of course I won  I had 4 hole in ones!! That has to be a course record lol. We were having such a fun time he suggested we go to starbucks and continue our conversation to which I cosigned. This guy is just awesome. I don’t know how else to explain it. We talk, we laugh, we enjoy each other’s company.

We part ways that night because he had prior commitments and we text and talk throughout the night. The next morning he calls me and asks what i am doing that night and we make plans to go to dinner down by Lake Eola. I won’t lie, at this point i am pretty excited because this guy and I just click. So around 7:00pm on Sunday June 3rd, he shows up at my house to pick me up for nom noms. We have dinner and laugh all the way through. We then go for a stroll around the lake and spend about 3 hours sharing perspectives and thoughts on life in general. I don’t want the night to end but its almost 11:30 on a school night and he hints that he should take me home. I tell him that I just want to bed by 2am. He suggests we go to the beach – i oblige! This is my first time going to the beach at night. I am pretty excited but part of me is like WTF Juliet, you don’t know this guy and what if he takes you to the beach to rape you and chop you up into a million pieces? So i do what most girls do and ignore my logic and follow my heart… and maybe some other body parts 

I am at work so i can’t finish this now but i wanted to get this started because its such an amazing story and I don’t want to forget it.
 

Log in to write a note