Baby it’s effin’ hot out…

I am thisclose to expiring into a pile of human goo. It is hot everywhere in this house except for the tv room which has a nice ceiling fan. On Wednesday, I go to my bone density test. I don’t see why I have to go, bc Dr. A says my bones are ok… I have osteoporosis… so he orders a yearly exam. The part I don’t like is that I have to go on one of the hottest days of the week. I am counting the days til September and October.. blessed cool days ahead. 🙂

What is new with y’all? 

Sammy

Log in to write a note
August 22, 2021

Stay cool!

August 23, 2021

@queenofegypt Yuppers 😀

August 23, 2021

I just had a bone density test which shows I also have osteoporosis.  I’m sorry you have to do it in this heat.  It’s ridiculously hot here too in the Central Valley of California.  I can hardly wait to get out of here…

August 23, 2021

@novembercirese I have no qualms about the test, it’s the prolonged heat wave that gets to me.

August 23, 2021

Nuttin’ honey

August 23, 2021

@ghostdancer 😉

August 24, 2021

Ugh. Yes, it’s been much too hot and humid where I am as well.

I hope your test goes well.

August 25, 2021

@smokedragon TY 😀